List Eligible Women For Miss Dakota Honors

VERMILLION, Oct. 6 — Women students at the State University were to vote in a preliminary election to select five candidates for Miss Dakota, Homecoming Queen, who will reign over all Dakota Day homecoming festivities Oct. 26.

Thirty-four senior women are qualified for the nomination. Five candidates were nominated and Miss Dakota will be chosen from the selected candidates at a general election Oct. 18. The winner will reign as Miss Dakota and the other four will be her attendants.

The list of senior women eligible for the nomination includes: Barbara Brookman, Vermillion; Elizabeth Carlson. Huron; Barbara Conger, Buffalo Gap; Marjorie Connell, Burke; Phyllis Crissman, Ipswich; Maxine Edwards, Watertown; Marjorie Erickson, Vermillion; Virginia Exon, Lake Andes; Elizabeth Fadgen, Flandreau; Marlys Forstrom, Beresford; Doris Gross. Woonsocket; Elizabeth Hart, Groton; Iva Heggen, Brandon; Darlene Hasvold, Flandreau; Mary Margaret Hermanson, Dell Rapids; Norma Johnson, Webster; Margaret Krueger, Groton.

Helen Lockwood, Lower Brule; June Mansbridge, Spearfish; Joan VTcCay, Salem; Anne Nicksic, Thunder Hawk Allene Olstad, Aberdeen: Delores Palmquist, Win-Ted; Alice Payton, Salem; Pat Pearson, Webster; Cordelia Rittershaus, Freeman; Joanne Ross, Sioux Falls; Phyllis Searight, Vermillion; Marian Schroeder, Miller; Dorothy June Smith, Gayville; Iris Smith, Lemmon; Erdine Trotman, Miller; Barbara Wangsness, Garretson; and Lois Woolridge, Garretson.