| Years | Superintendent / Chancellor | College President | Division Dean | Department Chair | Year s |
|--|--|--|---|--|--|
| 2019 2018 2017 2016 | Chancellor Dr. Cindi Miles 2009-present | President Dr. Nabil Abu- Gazaleh 2015-present | Dean English and Social / Behavioral Sciences Agustin Albarran 2013-present Janet Castanos, Acting Dean Fall 2014 Susan Schwartz, Assisting Dean | Dr. Cindi Harris and Dr. Tate Hurvitz Co-Chairs 2019-present | 2019 |
| 2014 2013 2012 2010 2010 2009 2008 2007 | Chancellor Dr. Omero Suarez 1998-2009 | Interim President Tim Flood 2015 President Dr. Sunita Cooke 2007-2015 | Susan Schwartz, Assisting Dean Spring 2015 | Dr. Oralee Holder Chair 2006-present | 2015 2014 2013 2012 2010 2010 2009 2008 2007 |
| 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 2000 | | Interim President Dr. Dean Colli 2006-2007 President Dr. Ted Martinez 1999-2006 | Dean English and Social / Behavioral Sciences Dr. Janet Castanos 2000-2013 | Paul G. "Gary" Phillips Chair 1999-2006 | 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 2000 |
| 1999 1998 1997 1996 1995 1994 1993 1992 1991 1990 | Chancellor Dr. Jeanne Atherton 1992-1998 | Interim President Dr. Jack Randall 1999 President Dr. Richard Sanchez 1990-1999 | Dean Humanities, Social & Behavioral Sciences & International Programs Dr. Linda Mann 1993-2000 | Dr. Mary H. Donnelly Chair 1994-1999 | 1999 1998 1997 1996 1995 1994 1993 1992 1991 1990 |
| 1989 1988 1987 1986 1985 1984 1983 | Chancellor Dr. Donald E. Walker 1983-1992 | President Dr. Ivan Jones 1980-1990 | Dean Social and Behavioral Sciences Dr. Carl G. Clark 1983*-1993 *Note: In 1983, English joined the Division of Social and Behavior Sciences, by which time Dr. Carl G. Clark had already been serving as its Dean since 1978. | Homer Lusk Chair 1984-1994 Glenda Richter Chair 1983-1984 | 1989 1988 1987 1986 1985 1984 1983 |
| 1981 | Superintendent Dr. Walter A. Yuhl 1979 - 1982 | President To Be Appointed 1980 | Dean Communication Arts Dr. Elaine McLevie 1979-1983* *Note: The English Dept. joined the division of Social and Behavioral Sciences in 1983, but Elaine McLevie continued to serve as Dean of Communication Arts until 1987, at which time English Dept. Chair Dr. Mary H. Donnelly took over as Acting Dean. | Homer Lusk Chair 1978-1983 | 1980 |
| 1978 1977 1976 1975 | Superintendent Dr. Robert Burnham 1966-1978 Superintendent Harold G. Hughes 1965-1968 | President Erv Metzgar 1970-1980 | Dean Communication Arts Wayne Harmon 1977-1979 Dean Arts and Science Kenneth M. Nobilette 1972-1977* *Note: | Ruth Anderson Chair 1977-1978 Homer Lusk Chair | 1978 1977 1976 1975 |
| 1973 1972 1971 | | | By 1977, the college established several new Divisions, and the English Dept. became part of the Communication Arts Division. Afterward, Ken Nobilette continued to serve as Dean of the Sciences Division until the mid 1980's. | Fred Stollenwerk and John Barnier Chair and Assistant Chair 1972-1974 C. Frank Vittor Chair 1970-1972 | 1973 1972 1971 |
| 1969 | | Position Vacant 1968-1970 | Dean Arts and Science Dr. Richard H. Lowe 1967-1970 | Dr. Robert E. Moore Chair 1969-1970 Charline Lamons Chair | 1969 |
| 1967 | | President Harold Hughes 1966-1969 | Dean of Instruction Position Vacant 1966 | Bob Danielson Chair 1967-1968 | 1967 |
| 1965 1964 1963 | | President John "Jack" S. | Dean of Instruction Dr. Charles C. | George Kirazian Chair 1966-1967 Charline Lamons Chair 1963-1966 | 1965 1964 1963 |

Superintendent / Chancellor