GROSSMONT COLLEGE
Classified Senate
Friday, August 30, 2019
1:30 pm – 3:00 pm
ASGC Board Room
AGENDA

<u>Classified Senate Code of Ethics</u> The Senate recognizes its responsibility and obligation to the classified membership. It serves and is committed to conducting its business with honesty, integrity, and professionalism to achieve the established mission and vision as described in the Senate Constitution. To that end, Senate is committed to accountability and transparency.

The Senate Code of Ethics applies to all employees of the Classified Senate. Classified Senate members share the fundamental responsibility to always act with integrity and in a manner that reflects the best interests of the Grossmont College Senate and its membership. Executive Board members of the Senate shall conform their conduct to the following Standards of Ethics:

Equitable access to participatory governance for all classified employees • Advocating for all classified employees with impartiality • Make every effort to ensure the stance taken at the site, or District wide, consensus of the majority of the Senate Executive Board • Professionalism that builds confidence and trust in both the classified leadership and classified membership that serve this District

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS	s	SENATORS	SENATORS
☐ Cindy Emerson-President	☐ Alexis Lytle		☐ Kirstyn Wagner
☐ Elaine Adlam-Vice President	☐ Bryan Lam		☐ Michele Martens
☐Iliana Garcia-Secretary	☐ Colleen Parsor	ns	☐ Nadia Almaguer
☐ Dana Mints-Treasurer	☐ Diana Barajas		☐ Pat Murray
GUESTS	☐ Graylin Clavelle		☐ Rochelle Weiser
	☐Indira Saldana-Warren		☐ Ryan Cline
	☐ Keith Turner		☐ Shardai Zaragoza
	☐ James Cho		☐ Vaunette Allen
Welcome/Crowd Breaker			
	RO	OUTINE BUSINESS	
1. Welcome/Crowd Breaker			
2. Public Comment			
3. Additions/Deletions to Agenda			
4. Approve 07/25/2019, 08/16/19	9 Meeting Notes		
	OLD BU	SINESS (20 minut	res)
5. Communication Workgroup Rep	port		
6. Equity Belief Statement-Dana Mints, Shardai Zaragoza, Diana Barajas			
	NI	EW BUSINESS	
7. MOU-CSEA/Classified Senate			

COMMITTEE REPORTS						
8. Student Success & Equity Committee Dana Mints, Shardai Zaragoza, Diana Barajas						
9. Facilities Committee Vaunette Allen, Andy Timm						
10. Professional Development Committee Ryan Cline, Dawn Heuft						
 College Council Nadia Almaguer, Cindy Emerso Colleen Parsons 	on, Michele Martens,					
12. Staffing Caroline Althaus, Bryan Lam, Jo	essica Lee					
13. Planning & Institutional Effecti Jocelyn Pacheco-Fonseca, Nad Lytle						
INFORMATONAL						
FOR CONSENSUS						
14. Equity Belief Statement						
FOLLOW-UP (5 minutes)						
Who	ltem		Timeline			
WORK AHEAD: Thank you grams,						

NEXT MEETING: Friday, September 6th, 2019 the ASGC Board Room between 1:30 pm and 3:00 pm